This is a platform for User Generated Content. G/O Media assumes no liability for content posted by Kinja users to this platform.

Harmony's Cast and Theme Song Revealed in New Promotional Video

The official website for the upcoming anime films based on the works of late novelist Project Itoh began streaming a video announcing the cast for Harmony. The video also unveils the theme song “Ghost of a smile” by EGOIST.

The cast includes:

  • Miyuki Sawashiro as Tuan Kirie
  • Yoshiko Sakakibara as Oscar Shtaufenberg
  • Shinichiro Miki as Elliya Vashirof
  • Akio Ohtsuka as Asaf
  • Aya Suzaki as Cian Reikado
  • Cho as Keita Saeki
  • Junpei Morita as Nuaza Kirie
  • Reina Ueda as Miach Mihie

Harmony’s original novel synopsis:

In the future, Utopia has finally been achieved thanks to medical nanotechnology and a powerful ethic of social welfare and mutual consideration. This perfect world isn’t that perfect though, and three young girls stand up to totalitarian kindness and super-medicine by attempting suicide via starvation. It doesn’t work, but one of the girls—Tuan Kirie—grows up to be a member of the World Health Organization. As a crisis threatens the Harmony of the new world, Tuan rediscovers another member of her suicide pact, and together they must help save the planet...from itself.

Illustration for article titled Harmonys Cast and Theme Song Revealed in New Promotional Video

The Empire of Corpses will open in theaters in Japan on October 2nd, Genocidal Organ on November 13th, and Harmony on December 4th. Funimation will release the films in North America in 2016.

Share This Story

Get our newsletter