In October to be exact

The Official website for the upcoming anime of “Wake up, Girls! New Chapter” has announced that the anime will premier this October; at the same time new songs has been revealed.

The Opening is called “7 Senses” and the Ending “Shizuku no Kan” both will be performed by “Wake up, Girls!” group.

Shin Itagaki (Teekyu) is directing the anime.

Anime News Network describes the story as follows:

“In the story of the original anime, Green Leaves Entertainment is a tiny production company on the verge of going out of business in Sendai, the biggest city in Japan’s northeastern Tohoku region. The agency once managed the careers of magicians, photo idols, fortune-tellers, and other entertainers, but its last remaining client finally quit. In danger of having zero talent (literally), the president Tange hatches an idea of producing an idol group. On the brash president’s orders, the dissatisfied manager Matsuda heads out to scout raw talent. Matsuda makes a fateful encounter with a certain girl…”


Via: Crunchyroll Latín América (Spanish)