Reminder: The Collected Works of Hayao Miyazaki Comes Out November 17th

In case you missed it! (I did) The Collected Works of Hayao Miyazaki is releasing tomorrow and I’m surprised I didn’t notice this was coming out before. I have to admit this is one good looking collection.

It’s only exclusive to Amazon it seems, check it out here.

Unboxing video below!

Comes with the below (all on Blu-Ray):

  • Lupin III: The Castle of Cagliostro
  • Nausicaä of the Valley of the Wind
  • Castle in the Sky
  • My Neighbor Totoro
  • Kiki’s Delivery Service
  • Porco Rosso
  • Princess Mononoke
  • Spirited Away
  • Howl’s Moving Castle
  • Ponyo
  • The Wind Rises

Also comes with a sweet artbook called The Great Dichotomy: Looking at the Works of Hayao Miyazaki by Tomohiro Machiyama


along with:

Yuki no Taiyo (Yuki’s Sun), a 1972 television pilot based on a manga by Tetsuya Chiba that was directed, storyboarded and animated by Hayao Miyazaki
Episodes 26, 27, and 41 of the 1972 anime series Akado Suzunosuk (Little Samurai), featuring storyboards by the filmmaker
Uncut version of Miyazaki’s Retirement Press Conference.

Now, where do I find $215?

Share This Story